Library Advisory Committee

Member Secretary:  Dr. S.B. Kemdarne

Constitutions of the Committee:


Sr. No Name of the Member Designation Committee specifics
1 Dr. Ajay V. Deshmukh Director  Chairman
2 Prof.P.B. Ghewari Dean (Academics) Member
3 Dr. S. S. Sutar Head of MBA Department Member
4 Prof. S. S. Redekar Head of Computer Science Department Member
5 Dr. H. V. Shete Dean (R & D) Head of Mechanical Department Member
6 Prof. Mrs. S. H. Shete Head of Electrical Department Member
7 Prof. J. A. Patil Head of Civil Department Member
8 Dr. S.B. Kemdarne Library Member Secretary

Functions and Responsibilities of the Committee:

  • Requirement analysis of books / journals/magazines etc. for every academic semester for all departments and recommend to the top management through the Director for necessary procurement.
  • Recommendation for pupation of the available/required books with new editions.
  • Up gradation of infrastructure like providing/increasing the internet connectivity, digital library facilities, online preparation for placement activities etc.
  • Establishing a clean and calm environment inside the library to motivate the user for spending more hours.
  • The books and journals are kept clean and tidy by the library assistants, who are supervised by the librarian.

Meetings Details:

  • Frequency of Meeting in a Academic Year: Yearly 2 meetings conducted.