Anti Ragging Committee

Member Secretary: Prof. Dr. S. G. Chonde

Constitutions of the Committee:


Sr. No. Name of Member Institute Designation Committee Specifics
1 Prof.P.B.Ghewari I/C  Director President
2 Mrs. Dipti Vikasrao Mane NGO Member
3 Mr. Sameer Shingate (S.D.O., Radhanagari) Civil Administration Member
4 Mr. Yashwant N.Gawari( API,Vadgaon) Police Administration Member
5 Mr. Ayub Mulla (Lokmat)
Mr. Nandkumar Salunkhe(Tarun Bharat)
Local Media Member
6 Adv. Mrs. R. S. Sapate Advocate Member
7 Prof. D. S. Shinde Faculty Member
8 Mr. V. P. More Non Teaching Member
9 Mr. Y. R. Patil Parent Member
10 Ms.Supriya S.Patil Student Student (BE) Representative
11 Ms. A. S. Varape Student Student(TE)  Representative
12 Mr. R.D.Shetake. Student Student(SE)  Representative
13 Mr.Rahul M.Deshmukh Student Student(FE)  Representative
14 Prof. Dr. S. G. Chonde Faculty Member Secretary


Functions and Responsibilities of the Committee:

  • Creating ragging free atmosphere in and outside the campus.
  • Creating awareness among students regarding acts and punishments pertaining to ragging activities.
  • Creating cordial relations among students for fulfilling organizations mission and objectives.
  • Creating awareness among students regarding how the self-confidence of the individual influences the national interest.

Meetings Details: 

  • Frequency of Meeting in a Academic Year : Yearly once