Board Of Governors
Sr. No Name  Designation  Composition of Board of Governors in AICTE approved Institutions, as per AICTE Norms
1 Hon.Shri.Vijaysinh Ashokrao ManePresident, SBMSPM Ambap  Chairman The chairman of the Governing Body shall preferably be a technical person either entrepreneur of an industrialist or an educationist of repute who is interested in development of technical education and has demonstrated an interest in promotion of quality education.
2 Hon.Shri.Vikasrao Ashokrao Mane,  Executive President, SBMSPM Ambap  Member Two to five members to be nominated by the registered society / Trust
3 Hon.  Dr. Ajay V.  Deshmukh, Director, SBMPM’S AMGOI, Vathar Tarf Vadgaon Member Secretary Director of the concerned technical Institution (as nominee of the Society / Trust) – Member Secretary.
4 Dr. C. S. Verma, Regional Officer &Additional Director, AICTE, Western Regional Office, Mumbai Member Nominee of the All India Council for technical Education-Regional officer & Director (Ex-Officer).
5 Shri. B. K. Mane, Industrialist, Pune Member An Industrialist  from the Region to be nominated by the concerned Regional Committee as nominee of the Council, out of the panel approved by the Chairman of the Council.
6 Dr. B. S. Gawali Member Nominee of the Affiliating Body / University
7 Dr. D. R. Nandanwar, I/C. Joint Director, DTE RO, Pune Member Nominee of the State Government – Director of Technical education (Ex-Officer).
8 Prof. M. B. Kumthekar, Principal, Government Engineering College, Nagpur Member An  educationist from the Region nominated by the State Government.
9 Dr. (Smt.) S. R. Chougule, Professor & HOD (E&TC), KIT’s COE, Kolhapur Member Two to five members to be nominated by the registered society / Trust
10 Prof. P. B. Ghewari, Dean Academics, SBMPM’S AMGOI, VatharTraf Vadgaon Member Two faculty members to be nominated from amongst the regular staff one at the level of professor and one at the level of Assistant Professor.
11 Prof. H. V. Shete, Asso. Professor, Mechanical Engg, SBMPM’S AMGOI, VatharTraf Vadgaon Member